Stance Hurst, PhD
3 min readJan 3, 2022

--

For fun, here is a list of my favorite podcasts, TV shows, movies, video games, and books I consumed in 2021.

Favorite Movies

  1. Dune

I did not watch many movies in 2021, at least any that I remember liking. I did enjoy watching Dune, and was the only movie I saw in the theaters this year.

Favorite TV Shows

  1. Foundation
  2. Cobra Kai
  3. The Expanse
  4. Wanda Vision

Foundation was by far my favorite TV show this year. I like how they nailed the books’ atmosphere and adapted it to TV.

Favorite Podcasts

  1. Macpower Users
  2. Upgrade
  3. Focused
  4. Downstream
  5. Connected

These shows continue to be my favorites, along with Downsteam, a new one about the TV streaming industry. All of these podcasts are on Relay FM.

Video Games

  1. Breath of the Wild

I finally finished Breath of the Wild after three years. I took a break from the game, but I got back into it and enjoyed playing it with my son.

Books Read

Fiction

  1. Final Empire, Mistborn Trilogy, Brandon Sanderson
  2. The Well of Ascension, Mistborn Trilogy, Brandon Sanderson
  3. The Hero of Ages, Mistborn…

--

--

Stance Hurst, PhD

I am an archaeologist at the Lubbock Lake Landmark and Graduate Faculty at Texas Tech University. Passionate about archaeology, cycling, and Apple technology.